top of page

Coming Soon to a blog near you!

As promised, this is a short blog to explain what I've got lined up so far, hopefully to entice you to stick around, or even sign up to my RSS feed.

First up, I want to do a short blog about the St. Mary's church craft fair, which I visited for a short while on Saturday 25th April. That will act a teaser for the proper single business feature blogs currently in the pipeline. Speaking of which, the first shall be about Sindy Matthews and her Banbury Kick Start Fat Loss club. I chose Sindy and KSFL as my subject because I am a member, so can easily write about my first hand experience. On Saturday I met up with Sindy to film one of her kettlebell workouts, with the aim of creating a professional instruction video for her clients. After we completed the shoot, we sat out in the sun, to get our free vitamin D, and I undertook the first of my local business interviews. Sindy went into full radio interview mode very quickly, and has given me plenty of material for my first proper Banbury Pulse blog! I will say no more, otherwise I shall be spoiling my own thunder.

Next Wednesday I am visiting Liz Dixon, who runs Comfy Frog Home & Garden in Upper Boddington. They produce individually hand-crafted garden sculptures & object d’art for the home, something I know absolutely nothing about, so I am truly excited to see what Liz gets up to. I understand from our communications she has been extremely busy with several large sculptures, and shortly after my visit, will be sending most of her work away from Oxon Art Weeks, so I needed to get there before the place is a tad barren!

Following on my Liz, I am meeting with Ian Gentles, who anyone who does anything remotely social in the Banbury area will already know. He runs Knowing Your Business and is extremely prolific in promoting the businesses in the Banbury area. Ian is also a Social Media guru, so I'm sure he will have many hints and tips to help me improve my own promotional efforts.

Next up is Tanya Collins, who I am meeting up with in mid-May. Tanya's business, Creating Core Change - Emotional Coaching & Therapy, is an integral part of the KSFL club. She helps those clients who have food cravings, or suffer from emotional eating, and frankly much much more. I am looking forward to a nice chat in one of the newer Banbury success stories, Naomi's Café bar, a place I hope to also blog about in the near future. If you haven't tried it out yet, give it a go. They run all sorts of fun events, such as a board game evening, and comedy nights, plus they also sell art by local artists.

Next weekend also happens to be the Old Town Spring Fesitval, so I shall be heading into Banbury town with my camera and phone to take some shots, and interview the local shop owners taking part. These parties have become annual events, and each seems to be more lively than the last. It is a real example of a community of business grouping together to achieve something wonderful.

Other businesses have been suggested to me, some of whom are based in the Old Town of Banbury, namely Parson's Street and The Lanes. There's the wonderful Old Town Deli, which also houses The Artery, run by stalwart Old Town promoter Baz Whitehouse. There's also Fifth Corner, and their newest shop Bluebird. In fact, when you start looking in the area, there are huge amounts of independent traders and business owners, something that makes me feel extremely happy to be surrounded by so many hardworking, creative and industrious folk, it's extremely inspiring!

There we have it! A short and sweet teaser of upcoming attractions. Please come back soon to read about all of these wonderful people and the amazing things they are passionate about.

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommended Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Michael
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
RSS Feed
bottom of page